o-american-flag-facebook.jpg

Godly Citizenship


Our Mission Statement: The mission of the Godly Citizenship Group is to help Christians be good citizens of the Kingdom of God and then also of the earthly kingdoms of which they are a part.

more...



 

Upcoming Election Information

The next local election will be the Texas Primary on March 6, 2018, for the US Senate, US House of Representatives, Texas Governor, Senate, House, and other statewide and local offices. 

Here are some important dates for 2018 Texas elections: 

 

Primary

Primary Run-off

General Election

Last day to register to vote

Monday, Feb 5

Monday, Apr 23

Tuesday, Oct 9

Early voting starts

Tuesday, Feb 20

Monday, May 14

Monday, Oct 22

Last day to apply for ballot by mail

Friday, Feb 23

Friday, May 11

Friday, Oct 26

Early voting ends

Friday, Mar 2

Friday, May 8

Friday, Nov 2

Election day

Tuesday, Mar 6

Tuesday, May 22

Tuesday, Nov 6

 

Below are links to sources for additional election information:

Am I Registered?               Register to Vote               View Sample Ballots               Find my Polling location

League of Women Voters               Ballotpedia

 




Resources with a Christian worldview on current public policy and social issues:

First Liberty                         Judicial Watch                     World Magazine   

Colson Center                     My Faith Votes                    Citizen Magazine

Sources for additional information on pending legislation in Texas:

Legiscan                    Texas Legislature Online